Bookmark and Share

Governor Walker Signs AB 901

Pictured (back row, left to right) Karen Ann Hoffman, Arts Board member; Heather McDonell, Arts Board member; Kevin Miller, Arts Board Chairperson; Anne Katz, Arts Wisconsin; Sarah Klavas, Deputy Secretary, WI Department of Tourism; Terri Griffiths, Office of State Senator Sheila Harsdorf; George Tzougros, Executive Director, Arts Board; Bethany Anderson, Office of State Representative Joan Ballweg.

(front row, left to right) Mary Panzer, Arts Wisconsin; State Senator Alberta Darling; Governor Scott Walker; State Representative Joan Ballweg.

On Monday, April 25, Governor Scott Walker signed Assembly Bill 901, which provides $13,800 for the Arts Board to fully match a grant it received from the National Endowment for the Arts.  The Wisconsin Arts Board thanks Governor Walker, the bill's co-authors State Representative Joan Ballweg and State Senator Sheila Harsdorf, its co-sponsors Representatives Milroy, Murphy, Allen, Ohnstad, Zepnick, Berceau, Considine, Spreitzer, Sinicki, C. Taylor and Mason; Senators Bewley and Gudex; and legislative champions such as State Senator Alberta Darling.