Bookmark and Share

Arts Board Announces Officers


The Wisconsin Arts Board is proud to announce its elected officers for Fiscal Year 2014.  They are Bruce Bernberg, Chairperson, Racine (board member since 2004); Robert Ade Wagner, Vice Chairperson, Milwaukee (board member since 2002); and Kevin Miller, Secretary, Fond du Lac (board member since 2013). 

“Our board’s officers well represent the talents of our full board and its work on behalf of the State of Wisconsin,” said George Tzougros, Executive Director of the Wisconsin Arts Board.  “Bernberg and Wagner bring visionary, veteran leadership based in both the corporate and nonprofit sectors, and Miller brings energy and ideas rooted in community and economic development through the creative industries.”

The Wisconsin Arts Board is governed by a fifteen-member board appointed by the Governor to serve three-year terms. Board members are Wisconsin citizens recognized for their accomplishments in the arts, humanities, business, education or public service. The board includes members from urban and rural areas across the state and from diverse racial, economic and cultural backgrounds. Board members set policy for the agency and approve funding recommendations made by the peer review panels. The members meet a minimum of four times per year, and all meetings are open to the public.

The Wisconsin Arts Board is uniquely positioned to champion the arts’ role in creativity, culture, community, and commerce.  Since 1973, the Arts Board has supported artists and art organizations with funds from the state legislature and the National Endowment for the Arts. For more information on the Wisconsin Arts Board, please visit For information on Wisconsin arts and cultural events, please visit www.portalwisconsin.org.