Bookmark and Share

Arts Board Announces New Appointees


Governor Scott Walker has appointed three new members - and has reappointed one existing member - to the Wisconsin Arts Board, the state agency which nurtures creativity, cultivates expression, promotes the arts, supports the arts in education, stimulates community and economic development and serves as a resource for people of every culture and heritage.  The new members are: Ann Brunner, Kewaunee; Ron Madich, La  Pointe; and Matthew Wallock, Madison.  Bruce Bernberg, Racine, was reappointed. (Click on the member's name for a short bio and a photograph.)

“We are thrilled that Bruce will continue to provide his expertise and leadership on the Board,” said George Tzougros, Executive Director of the Wisconsin Arts Board.  “We also look forward to including the impressive talents of our three new board members in our board’s outstanding work in advancing Wisconsin’s creativity, culture, community and commerce.”

The Wisconsin Arts Board is governed by a fifteen-member board appointed by the Governor to serve three-year terms. Board members are Wisconsin citizens recognized for their accomplishments in the arts, humanities, business, education or public service. The board includes members from urban and rural areas across the state and from diverse racial, economic and cultural backgrounds. Board members set policy for the agency and approve funding recommendations made by the peer review panels. The members meet a minimum of four times per year, and all meetings are open to the public.

The Wisconsin Arts Board is uniquely positioned to champion the arts’ role in creativity, culture, community, and commerce.  Since 1973, the Arts Board has supported artists and art organizations with funds from the state legislature and the National Endowment for the Arts. For more information on the Wisconsin Arts Board, please visit For information on Wisconsin arts and cultural events, please visit www.portalwisconsin.org.