Bookmark and Share

Board Members

The Arts Board is governed by a fifteen-member board appointed by the Governor to serve three-year terms. Board members are Wisconsin citizens recognized for their accomplishments in the arts, humanities, business, education or public service. The board includes members from urban and rural areas across the state and from diverse racial, economic and cultural backgrounds. Board members set policy for the agency and approve funding recommendations made by the peer review panels. The members meet a minimum of four times per year, and all meetings are open to the public.


Kevin Miller, Chairperson, Fond du Lac
Mary Gielow, Vice Chairperson, Mequon

Heather A. McDonell, Secretary, Madison

Ann Brunner, Kewaunee
John Hendricks, Sparta
Karen Ann Hoffman, Stevens Point

Brian Kelsey, Fish Creek
Catherine L. Lange, Washburn

LaMoine MacLaughlin, Amery
Barbara E. Munson, Mosinee

John H. Potter, Hudson

Frederick C. Schwertfeger, Wauwatosa
Sharon Stewart, Washburn
Robert A. Wagner, Milwaukee

Matthew Wallock, Madison



Updated:  Tuesday, September 20, 2016